

OFFICIAL BALLOT DEMOCRATIC PARTY PRIMARY ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY JUNE 7, 2022



Ballot Style 53 EL2

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

.

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.		
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Brinson L. Kinzer
○ Glenn Hurst	O	Karl Drapeaux
Abby Finkenauer	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dawson Shea VanWinkle
O		○ Joseph C. Miller
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture	○ Jazmin Newton
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) O John Norwood	(Write-in vote, if any)
Christina Bohannan	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
STATE OFFICES	○ Tom Miller ○ (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)
For Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Senator District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
O Deidre DeJear	Mary Kathleen Figaro	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Rita Vargas
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Joel MillerEric Van Lancker	For State Representative District 94	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)
\circ	(Vote For No More Than One)	○ Caleb Copley
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Phyllis Thede	0
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Rob Sand		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski
		(Write-in vote, if any)